Opening Day in the D!

Almost 3 years ago I moved to Colorado and that was the last time I got to attend an opening day with one of my best friends. So imagine my surprise in January when Kim called to see if I wanted to come to opening day and that she already had my ticket. Toben almost immediately said I had to make it happen…so here I am in the D!

This picture showed up on our timeline this week and it was only fitting that I pulled it img_2187out to celebrate the day (although it’s much colder today than it was the day we took this picture). I can’t begin to explain how important this woman has been in my life. The memories we’ve made, the life event we’ve share, and I’d do it all again just to do it together.

We met all those years ago over sangria and Mary Kay and quickly learned life was simply more fun when we did it together. Our friendship grew that much more when we found out we shared a lot of love for the Spartans, the Tigers, and the Red Wings.

The bonus was our friendship turning into family. Her family has taken me in and mine hers. At the end of the day no matter the miles that have come between us, nothing else has. Thanks for inviting me today Kimmy Kim, I love you and I’m soo excited to get this time with you and to make more memories together!!!

Go Tigers!!!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑